

CPLEE REQUEST APPLICATION CHECKLIST

INTRODUCTION:

This checklist is intended for **current applicants** who wish to proceed with the California Psychology Law and Ethics Exam (CPLEE) by requesting eligibility to take the exam as the second step towards licensure. This checklist is provided for your reference; **do not submit this checklist to the Board**. See the **Overview of Licensure and Examination Process** and the step-by-step instructions for **In-State Applicants** and **Out-of-State Applicants** for more information. **If you have not already submitted an Application for Licensure as a Psychologist, do not use this checklist**. Refer to the Initial Application Checklist for an Application for Licensure as a Psychologist.

Mailing address of the Board of Psychology: 1625 North Market Blvd., N-215, Sacramento, CA 95834

SUBMIT THE FOLLOWING IN YOUR APPLICATION PACKET TO APPLY FOR THE CPLEE:

| ☐ Application and Fee | | App | lication | and Fee |
|-----------------------|--|-----|----------|---------|
|-----------------------|--|-----|----------|---------|

- Apply <u>online</u> and make a \$127 payment via BreEZe if you have created a BreEZe account that is linked to
 your current application, OR mail a completed <u>CPLEE request form</u> and a \$127 check payable to the
 California Board of Psychology.
- Note: An application will not be assigned to the processing queue until the required fee is received.

If you need to submit additional hours of supervised professional experience to meet the 3,000 hours total requirement, mail the following to the Board:

□ Original <u>Supervision Agreement(s)</u>

- Must be completed, signed, and dated by all parties prior to commencement of the supervised professional experience.
- Mail to the Board in a sealed envelope signed across the seal by your primary supervisor unless already on file with the Board. **Experience prior to preparation of a signed agreement will not count toward licensure.**
- Note: Required for experience gained <u>within</u> California; not required for experience gained in another state, U.S. territory, or Canadian province.

☐ Verification of Experience Form(s) (3,000 hours total)

- Mail to the Board completed and signed VOE forms in a sealed envelope signed across the seal by your primary supervisor.
- Experience gained within the California: Complete page one of the **VOE form**.
- Experience gained outside of California or experience accrued prior to January 1, 2005: Complete both pages of the <u>VOE form</u>.

Delivery Information

If you would like to know more about whether the Board has received your documents, you will need to use a tracking service when mailing the documents to the Board. The Board will also send you a courtesy acknowledgment of receipt via email after each of your documents have been received for applications submitted with the required fee.

PDE_24-070 (Rev. 02/22/2024)



