## DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS BOARD OF PSYCHOLOGY

## PROPOSED REGULATORY LANGUAGE REGARDING FEES

**Legend:** Added text is indicated with an <u>underline</u>. Deleted text is indicated by strikeout.

## Amend sections 1392 and 1392.1 of Article 6 of Division 13.1 of Title 16 of the California Code of Regulations to read as follows:

§ 1392. Psychologist Fees.

- (a) The application fee for a psychologist is  $\frac{40.00}{50.00}$ .
- (b) The fee for the California Psychology Laws and Ethics Examination (CPLEE) is \$129235.20.
- (c) An applicant taking or repeating the licensing examination shall pay the full fee for that examination.
- (d) The initial license fee and the biennial renewal fee for a psychologist are \$400.00 \$500.00, except that if an initial license will expire less than one year after its issuance, then the initial license fee is an amount equal to 50 percent of the renewal fee in effect on the last regular renewal date before the date on which the license is issued.
- (e) The biennial renewal fee for an inactive license is \$40.00.

Note: Authority cited: Sections 2930, 2987, and 2989, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Sections 2987, 2988, and 2989, Business and Professions Code.

§ 1392.1. Psychological Assistant Fees.

- (a) The application fee for registration of a psychological assistant which is payable by the supervisor is \$40.00\$75.00.
- (b) The annual renewal fee for registration of a psychological assistant is \$40.00 \$75.00.
- (c) The delinquency fee for a psychological assistant is 20.00

Note: Authority cited: Section 2930, <u>2987 and 2989</u> Business and Professions Code. Reference: Sections <u>26882987</u> and <u>2689</u>, Business and Professions Code.