California Board of Psychology Department of Consumer Affairs California Code of Regulations Title 16. Professional and Vocational Regulations Division 13.1. Board of Psychology

Newly proposed language is shown as <u>underlined.</u> Newly proposed deletions are shown in strike-through.

§ 1381.10. Retired Status

- (a) Pursuant to Section 2988.5 of the Code, a psychologist who holds a current active or current inactive license, issued by the Board, may apply to place that license in retired status by submitting Form PSY 900 (New 2021), which is hereby incorporated by reference.
- (b) As used in Section 2988.5 of the Code:
 - (1) "Otherwise restricted by the board" means that the license is not currently on probation or subject to any other terms and conditions, or the licensee is not restricted from practice.
 - (2) "Subject to discipline under this chapter" means that there are no pending Accusations pursuant to the Administrative Procedure Act, Interim Suspension Orders filed pursuant to section 494 of the Code, evaluations pursuant to Section 820 of the Code, or practice restrictions pursuant to Penal Code section 23.
- (c) To apply to restore the license to active status if the application to place the license in retired status was granted less than three (3) years prior, in addition to any other requirements in 2988.5 of the Code, the licensee shall:
 - (1) Submit Form PSY 905 (New 2021), which is hereby incorporated by reference, and pay the biennial renewal fee and all additional fees as prescribed in section 2987 of the Code, and section 1397.69 of the Board's regulations at the time the request to restore to active status is received;
 - (2) Furnish to the Department of Justice, a full set of electronic fingerprints for the purpose of conducting a criminal history record check and to undergo a state and federal level criminal offender record information search if the licensee has not been previously fingerprinted for the Board or for whom an electronic record of the submission of fingerprints does not exist in the Department of Justice's criminal offender identification database.
- (d) To apply to restore the license to active status (3) or more years from the date of issuance of the license in retired status, the licensee shall comply with the requirements in 2988.5(d)(2) of the Code.

- (e) The Board will not grant an application for a license to be placed in a retired status more than twice.
- (f) A licensee who has been granted a license in retired status twice must apply for a new license in order to obtain a license in active status.

Note: Authority cited: Sections 2930 and 2988.5 Business and Professions Code. Reference: Sections 118, 2960, 2960.6, and 2988.5, Business and Professions Code; and Section 11105(b)(10), Penal Code.

§ 1392. Psychologist Fees

- (a) The application fee for a psychologist is \$40.00.
- (b) The fee for the California Psychology Laws and Ethics Examination (CPLEE) is \$129.00.
- (c) An applicant taking or repeating the licensing examination shall pay the full fee for that examination.
- (d) The initial license fee and the biennial renewal fee for a psychologist are \$400.00, except that if an initial license will expire less than one year after its issuance, then the initial license fee is an amount equal to 50 percent of the renewal fee in effect on the last regular renewal date before the date on which the license is issued.
- (e) The biennial renewal fee for an inactive license is \$40.00.
- (f) The application fee for a retired license is \$75.00.

Note: Authority cited: Sections 2930, 2987, 2988.5, and 2989, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Sections 2987, 2988, 2988.5, and 2989, Business and Professions Code.

§ 1397.69. <u>Continuing Professional Development Audit Fee</u><u>Licensee Fees</u>. [Effective January 1, 2013.]

This section shall be applicable to a license that expires on or after, or is reinstated or issued on or after. January 1, 2013.

For the administration of this article, in addition to any other fees due the Board, and as a condition of renewal or reinstatement, a \$10 fee is to be paid to the Board by a licensee renewing in an active status or after inactive, or delinquent expired, or reactivating from a retired status.

Note: Authority cited: Sections 2915(g) and 2930, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Sections 2915(jh) and 2988.5, Business and Professions Code.